Deutsch Intern
    Faculty of Law

    Office of the Dean of the Faculty of Law

    The Office of the Dean is the administrative unit of the faculty. It is led by the Dean who is assisted by the Vice-Dean and the faculty management. Information about the studies and teaching is provided by the Office of the Dean of Studies.


    Prof. Dr. Olaf Sosnitza

    Chair of Civil Law, Commercial Law, Intellectual Property and Copyright Law


    Prof. Dr. Joachim Suerbaum

    Chair of Public Law, notably Administrative Law

    Faculty Management

    Dr. Johannes Holst
    Barbara Schäffer

    Alte Universität
    Domerschulstr. 16, Room No. 7
    97070 Würzburg

    Phone: +49 931 31-83257
    E-Mail: fakultaetsmanagement(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Secretary's Office

    Angelika Faul
    Gudrun Nadler

    Opening Hours
    Monday to Friday, 8.30 am to 12.30 pm

    Alte Universität
    Domerschulstr. 16, Room No. 6
    97070 Würzburg
    Phone: +49 931 31-82389
    Telefax: +49 931 31-823890
    E-Mail: dekanat(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Academic Staff

    Gitty Shandy

    Phone: +49931 31-88806
    E-Mail: schwerpunktstudium(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Natascha Schmück, LL.M. Eur. 

    Phone: +4931 31-84670
    E-Mail: natascha.schmueck(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Alexander Feuerstein

    Phone: +4931 31-85497
    E-Mail: alexander.feuerstein(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Frederic Probst

    Phone: +4931 31-86346
    E-Mail: frederic.probst(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Dr. Senta Bell


    Budget and Finance

    Judith Altenhöfer

    Alte Universität
    Domerschulstr. 16, Raum 212
    97070 Würzburg

    Phone: +49 931 31-89056
    E-Mail: haushalt.jura(at)uni-wuerzburg.de

    Sigrid Then

    Alte Universität
    Domerschulstr. 16, Raum 211
    97070 Würzburg

    Phone: +49 931 31-88437
    E-Mail: sthen(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Student Assistants

    Giulia Brügge

    E-Mail: giulia.bruegge(at)uni-wuerzburg.de

    Celina Fischer

    E-Mail: celina.fischer(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de

    Leon Kircher

    E-Mail: leon.kircher(at)jura.uni-wuerzburg.de